Photo Gallery

Dustin Hebert, Director

The Theatre Program at KWHS offers classes and/or units in Acting, Writing, Stagecraft, Makeup, Costumes and Directing. Theatre students often compete in the State Theatre Festival, bringing many honors back to KWHS. In addition, Theatre students audition for college scholarships. In the past several years, literally tens of thousands of dollars in college scholarships have been offered to KWHS Theatre students, allowing our actors, actresses and technicians to continue their dramatic studies in college. When all students are counted, more than ten percent of the student body is involved with theatre in one way or another. From paint brushes to spotlights to dramatic scenes, KWHS offers something for everybody interested in theatre.